skip to Main Content

Founders Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and Carroll A. Edson, with a wooden base and a brass plate suitable for engraving. Available for uniform wear is a gold-colored arrow suspended from a red ribbon.

The Shawnee Lodge Founders Award selection committee will be reviewing nominations and selecting worthy of this award.  The award ceremony will occur during the 2020 Winter Fellowship Banquet.

All nominations must be received by Sunday, October 31st, 2020!

Nomination Instructions

The nomination form can be downloaded at the link below.  Please fill out the form using a pdf editor.  Once the form has been completed, save and email it to

Past Founders Award Recipients

2019 – Levi Mills, Phil Combs, Bruce Levett, Bob Mcrath

2018 – Hayden Rosenthal, Griffin Stoeckel, Kenny Kleinberg, Tim Weaver

1989 – Paul Springmann

1988 – John K. Ottenad

Back To Top
×Close search